« BACK TO TMZ TMZ

Our TV Shows

Got a Tip?

Call TMZ at (888) 847-9869 or Click Here

Jon 'Bones' Jones

License Revoked

In Drunk Driving Case

7/31/2012 8:15 AM PDT BY TMZ STAFF
breaking news

0731_bones_jones_gettyUFC champ Jon "Bones" Jones will not be allowed to drive for the next 6 months ... after a judge REVOKED his license as part of his sentence for drunk driving back in May.

Bones appeared in Binghamton City Court in Upstate New York this morning ... where he was sentenced for the May 19 incident in which he crashed his Bentley into a utility pole around 5:00 AM.

The 25-year-old fighter struck a plea deal with prosecutors ... in which he agreed to plead guilty to DWI and in exchange, he must pay a $1,000 fine, complete a victim impact panel within 90 days, and surrender his driver's license for 6 months.

There's more ... Jones must pay $6,500 in restitution to New York State Electric and Gas (NYSEG) to fix the utility pole ... AND he's required to have an ignition interlock device installed on his cars.

At the end of the hearing, the judge admonished Jones to make better decisions in the future.

For more sports stories, check out tmzsports.com!
43 COMMENTS

No Avatar
16.

LunarJunk    

He gets his license revoked but Lindsay Lohan can still drive? Lol

752 days ago
17.

I am Spartacus    

It doesn't sound like he struck a plea deal, it sounds like he got the standard DUI punishment for a 1st time offender in NY. License suspended for 6 months, must complete a DUI class, and most likely it's $1,000 surcharge for 3 years. I believe that's what it is in NY.

752 days ago
18.

Allen Ridak    

I don't think these people should be allowed to drive to begin with... unless they're driving to my house for sex!! I LOVE BBC!!!

752 days ago
19.

LDB    

Why cant they take away lindsays license?

752 days ago
20.

Sultry    

In other news, LiLo has had her 5,412th car crash. Boy that's harsh

751 days ago
21.

wil    

Jon is a lucky guy.
1st in that he didn't kill anybody,or himself
Also gets off with a slap on the wrist.
Here in Ontario,Canada,a 1st offense DWI is a minimum of one year suspension, $12-1500 fine.
and you have to pay once your license is reinstated for a breath analysis system to be installed on your car ($1400) and to have it calibrated each month @ $175 for another 2 years after..crazy!!

751 days ago
22.

The_Reader321    

If he's the Champ.... why couldnt they just hide his case... nothing happened... These kids from Minnesota even know better lmao S/O to them! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SsvCEL9L5c

751 days ago
23.

haskel420    

IDIOT

751 days ago
24.

MF    

Pleading guilty to DWI = likely had a very high BAC (anything over .18 in NY is Aggravated DWI which = higher fines and a more likely jail sentence)

751 days ago
Previous 15 Comments | 1 | 2

Around The Web