TMZ

Our TV Shows

Got a Tip?

Call TMZ at (888) 847-9869 or Click Here

DMX

Arrested

Driving Without a License

2/13/2013 7:50 AM PST BY TMZ STAFF
breaking news

DMX Mug Shot

DMX
should know if he, of all people, drives a car without a driver's license ... he's going to end up in handcuffs -- and that's exactly what happened this morning in South Carolina. 

The rapper was handcuffed and taken to Spartanburg Detention Center around 2AM ... after an officer saw him driving a 1978 Buick (sweet) and pulled him over for allegedly driving without a license.

DMX spoke to the local FOX station as he left the police station and said, "No, I didn't have a license ... put the cuffs on me. Brought me here. I paid the money. Basically, just 5 hours wasted for nothing."

And there's this DMX bonus -- his 5-month-old daughter was in the back seat during the whole incident.

0825_dmx_mugshots_footer_v2

130 COMMENTS

No Avatar

Previous 15 Comments | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
76.

Nelson    

Musician ! ? MUSICIAN !! ? Are you kidding me !! What an insult to real musicians for the D-A who wrote this article to call him a musician ! Give me a break !!!

532 days ago
77.

Mrugowsky    

Actually one of his better mugshots.

532 days ago
78.

Adri83    

U can get arrested for driving without a license????

532 days ago
79.

Rebecca    

Damn dude. When are you going to learn? Or do you feel you're missing something in life if your not in cuffs or jail? What a loser!

532 days ago
80.

Chorizo300    

He was looking for crack!! Damn base head!!!

532 days ago
81.

Mr Rock    

Rappers are NOT musicians!

532 days ago
82.

Miller Cerasuolo    

In Virginia, driving without a valid operator’s license is an offense that typically won’t get you arrested on the spot…unlike wherever DMX was located. Most officers, particularly those in Southwest Virginia, will release you on a summons to appear in court on a particular day. A first offense of driving without a valid operator’s license is a class 2 misdemeanor, punishable up to 6 months in jail and/or up to $1,000 fine. A second or subsequent offense of this charge is a class 1 misdemeanor, punishable by up to 12 months in jail and/or up to a $2,500 fine.

513 days ago
83.

Betty galvin    

HE IS AN ******* HIS KIDS ARE BETTER OFF WITHOUT HIM NEVER COULD BE A FATHER THEY DESERVE BETTER THAN HIM AND HIS WIFE WILL MEET SOMEONE WHO TREATS HER RIGHT AND LET'S NOT FORGET HE'S AN ANIMAL ABUSER HOPE YOU GET WHAT YOU DESERVE ******* KARMA

473 days ago
Previous 15 Comments | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

Around The Web